Advertisements
jump to navigation

E3 2016 Press Event Schedule June 12, 2016

Posted by Maniac in Game News.
trackback

Today marks the start of the 2016 Electronic Entertainment Expo, and there will be several major conferences taking place over the next 36 hours. So where do you go and what do you do if you want to check them out?  Don’t worry, we’ve got you covered!

Sunday

EA Press Conference 2016 – 1PM PT/4PM ET. See it on Twitch.

Most pundits are speculating the next Mass Effect game will show at this event.

Bethesda Press Conference – 7PM PT/10 PM ET. See it on Twitch. 

Monday

Xbox Press Conference – 9:30PM PT/12:30PM ET. You’ll have a few options to watch this. Event will be broadcast on the Spike TV cable channel and in the console’s Xbox Live Events app. You can also See it on Twitch

Halo Wars 2 and Gears of War 4 are expected to show.

Ubisoft Press Event – 1PM PT/4PM ET. You’ll have a few options to watch this event. You can watch it on Ubisoft’s E3 Website or on Twitch.

Watch Dogs 2, which was announced just a few days ago, is confirmed to show at this event.

Sony PlayStation Press Event – 6 PM PT/9 PM ET.  Sadly, it doesn’t look like they’re doing a theatre showing or releasing an exclusive PS4 app this year, but you should be able to watch the event on the PS4’s Live Events Viewer app. Just make sure to preorder the events in advance through the app. The E3 events are all free.  If you don’t have a PS4, you can watch it on Twitch.

Sony has been pretty hush hush about what might be shown at this event but PlayStation VR is expected to be demoed.

Square Enix is also planning to show Final Fantasy XV during one of these press events, and possibly announce the premiere of the second episode of the traditionally animated series BROTHERHOOD – Final Fantasy XV. While we don’t know for sure which event will premiere it, it is highly likely to be at Sony’s Press Event.

Now you’re probably also wondering what’s going on with Nintendo?  Nintendo won’t be doing a press conference or a prerecorded Nintendo Direct event this year but they promise that they will be previewing the new Zelda and Pokémon games starting on the 14th.  We will cover that more as we get closer to the event.

While most of these events have been broadcast on television in the past, very few of these events are planned to get a television broadcast this year, and that is unbearably disappointing.  I never thought I would say this but I miss G4.

Advertisements

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: